I am like a droplet falling from the sky

I am like a droplet falling from the sky
Don’t have a reason or don’t know why
I dive trough the air, on to this world I fall
And start my journey to answer my call

If I am lucky I will find my way to the divine sea
If not will end up may be in a sip or a hot tea
I might be the droplet which saves a thirsty life
Or be the tear of sadness on the cheek of a Weeping wife

I might be the medicine which removes pain
Or just flow wasted to the drain
I might be part of a soothing lotion
Or play my roles In spinning wheels in motion

A thousand droplets I would have been
Many lives some painful, some peaceful I would have seen
I am all those and I am none
The only thing I long for is to be one

If I fail I come back as a drop again
Every time i try to learn I try to gain
Eventually I will flow
In to the divine sea I will go, I will go

Leave a Reply

