Never been so alone

Internet, IM, email, phone
We have them all but never been so alone

Cruising down the information highway
Doing all our shopping on Amazon and ebay
Getting all our information from the web Its strange that we don’t feel like bird in a cage

Sending a forward has become the way of Hi
Signing offline our way of saying Bye
Finding a partner has also become a way on Net
Oh some people even have virtual cyber pets

A smiley 🙂 has replaced our blissful smile
We are so eager to share even if we walk a merger mile
Ipods, iPhones, laptops becoming our icons of style
And not having time to listen to ourselves for a while

We no longer pick up the phone to call
In the Facebook app we endlessly scroll
I know my friends are alive when I see their online post
I don’t care if its them or their holy ghost

I am no different, just one of you
Do you think I have a clue.
Writing this one for my blog
I am just another finding my identity in the information fog.

Internet, IM, email, phone
We have them all but never been so alone

Leave a Reply

